After dropping Robots in October, EarthGang are back with another project, this time releasing the Royalty—the final installment in their trilogy of EPs

Released on Friday (Feb. 23), Royalty is a short project, consisting of just five songs. The EP does include a guest appearance from Ari Lennox on the previously released track "Nothing but the Best."

The duo's latest project serves as their third EP since signing with J. Cole's Dreamville label. In a 2017 interview with XXL, the Atlanta rappers discussed why they were against inking a deal with a label at first.

"We’ve been promoting ourselves. We’re from Atlanta. Niggas in Atlanta wasn’t showing us any love," Johnny Venus said. "We’ve just been getting it how we live, man. We booked all our shows. Any nigga that fucked with us was under the age of 25."

But eventually, the duo knew signing with Dreamville would be the right move. "The benefits of having people like Zeke, Barry and Cole in your corner was… it's kind’ve just like muscle," Johnny shared. "You need that. When you’re first coming in, especially when you have an idea and things on your mind that you want to accomplish."

EarthGang can currently be seen on tour with J.I.D as part of the Never Had Sh!t Tour. While the trek originally wrapped up in November. New dates for February and March were added. The rappers will continue making stops in Houston, New Orleans and more before finishing up in Vancouver, British Columbia on March 10.

Check out the Royalty EP tracklist and project below.

EarthGang's Royalty EP Tracklist

1. "Cocktail"
2. "Build"
3. "Nothing but the Best" Feat. Ari Lennox
4. "Off the Lot"
5. "Lolsmh"

Spillage Village
Spillage Village

See New Music Releases for February 2018

More From XXL