Chief Keef's name might currently be attached to his brewing feud with 6ix9ine, which may or may not have led to him being shot at outside the W Hotel in New York City, but he's going back to making it about the music. The Chicago native released his new Ottopsy EP at midnight last night (June 5), which contains five new brief tracks.

The new short project keeps the spotlight on Keef, but also lends some shine to Tadoe, who is featured on the EP's final record, "Randomly." Ottopsy only lasts about 16 minutes and follows in the footsteps of the "Mailbox" rapper's previous projects of last year, The Dedication and Thot Breaker.

Last week, Keef's beef with 6ix9ine hit a peak moment when the Midwest spitter traveled to New York to reportedly to find the Brooklyn entertainer, who was actually in Los Angeles at the time.

While Chief Keef was in the Big Apple, he was shot at outside of the W Hotel in Times Square, but fortunately, he wasn't hit. According to authorities, shell casings were discovered at the scene, and two black males wearing hoodies fled the scene who are now being sought after by the police.

When he was confronted about the incident by TMZ over the weekend, Keef kept things mum about the incident and refused to discuss the details.

Chief Keef's Ottopsy Tracklist

1. "Gang Gang"
2. "Water Resort"
3. "I Need More"
4. "We’re Everywhere"
5. "Randomly" Featuring Tadoe

Glo Gang Records
Glo Gang Records

See New Music Releases for May 2018

More From XXL