Portland wordsmith Aesop Rock has joined forces with Black Moth Super Rainbow’s Tobacco to form Malibu Ken, with their debut, self-titled effort scheduled to release on Jan. 18, 2019.

The first single off the 10-track album is the trippy “Acid King,” featuring Aesop’s signature wordplay over jolting production from Tobacco. With an animated video directed by Rob Shaw, the visual provides the perfect psychedelic trip to compliment the song.

"Tobacco and I have thrown around the idea of doing a project together since we first toured over a decade ago," Aesop said of the collaborative effort. "I find his production to be something special, and always wanted to see what I could bring to it. We recently found time to record some songs, and Malibu Ken was born. I brought a few stories to the table, but also did my best to let the production dictate the subject matter throughout. We hope you like the soup."

Check out Malibu Ken’s “Acid Rap” below, along with the GUNSHO-illustrated album cover and tracklist. And pre-order Malibu Ken on iTunes here.

Malibu Ken’s Malibu Ken Album Tracklist

1. “Corn Maze”
2. “Tuesday”
3. “Save Our Ship”
4.”Sword Box”
5. “Dog Years”
6. “Acid King”
7. “Suicide Big Gulp”
8. “1+1=13”
9. “Churro”
10. “Purple Moss”

Rhymesayers Entertainment
Rhymesayers Entertainment

Here's the Ultimate Guide to Rappers With Acronyms in Their Name

More From XXL