Legendary trio A Tribe Called Quest will reunite to headline the 2008 Rock The Bells festival series this summer, it was announced on Tuesday (April 22). The tour will kick off on July 19 in Chicago before hitting nine other cities across the U.S. for seven consecutive weekends. Also confirmed to perform are Nas, De La Soul, Rakim, Ghostface and Raekwon, Mos Def, Method Man and Redman, Murs, Wale, and a reunited Pharcyde. Joining these veterans on the bill will be newcomer Jay Electronica, Kid Sister and Spank Rock. “This year’s line-up represents, respects and recognizes the diversity and inspirational possibilities often promised, but rarely delivered in a live hip-hop experience,” said tour organizer Chang Weisberg. “ We really feel that this year’s group of artists define our platform and further galvanize the legacy that Rock The Bells has earned through the years. Guerilla Union constantly strives to curate shows that house those once-in-a-lifetime performance experiences that our fans have come to expect. I am thrilled that the majority of performers on this year’s bill have new music to showcase, and we have still managed to deliver all the qualities of Rock The Bells that our fans demand year after year. There’s always something fresh and familiar about our line-ups. Fortunately, we have a knack for making Hip Hop dreams come true. And this year is going to be no different.”Sat 7/19 - Chicago, ILSun 7/20 - Toronto, ONSat 7/26 - Boston, MASun 7/27 - New York, NYSat 8/2 - Miami, FLSun 8/3 - Philadelphia, PASat 8/9 - Los Angeles, CASat 8/16 - San Francisco, CASat 8/23 - Denver, COSat 8/30 - Vancouver, BC