Young Roddy came into the game under the tutelage of Curren$y. Now, Roddy has risen up to become a respected name in the New Orleans hip-hop scene. The Jet Life member speaks on his rise with the new single "Nothing to Something" produced by Blair Norf. The song's accompanying video is straightforward with Roddy rapping in various locations about his ascent to the top.

"Nothing to Something" will appear on Young Roddy's forthcoming album The Kenner Loop, which is scheduled to drop on Dec. 4 via GOOD$ENSE / iHipHop Distribution. The New Orleans rapper's debut LP boasts guest appearances by Curren$y, Styles P, LE$, Mr. Marcelo, Cornerboy P, Dave East, Smoke DZA and Trademark Da Skydiver. Checkout the full tracklist for The Kenner Loop below.

1. Voodoo Intro
2. Daydreamin’
3. On the Bus (feat. Cornerboy P, LE$ & Mr. Marcelo)
4. Go Get It (feat. Smoke DZA & Trademark Da Skydiver)
5. Nothing to Something
6. 40 Mag
7. Talk to Em (feat. Dave East)
8. 31st (feat. Mal Dibiase)
9. Real Recognize Real
10. Bishop (feat. Styles P)
11. Half A Ticket
12. My Business (feat. Curren$y)
13. Full Time Job
14. Voodoo Outro

More From XXL