It looks like Yasiin Bey, the rapper formerly known as Mos Def, made the most of his extended stay in South Africa. Today, one week after announcing his final shows in the U.S., Yasiin revealed that he and producer Ferrari Sheppard, with whom he's formed a duo called December 99th, will be dropping their self-titled debut album December 99th on Dec. 9th. According to a press release, December 99th was produced by Sheppard exclusively and was recorded while Yasiin "awaited departure" from South Africa. The project will feature Yasiin's previously released tracks "Seaside Panic Room," "N.A.W." and "Local Time," as well as six brand new tracks.

The audio canvas of December 99th will be composed primarily of instrumentals with a tempo of 99 beats per minute. The project will be streamed through Tidal exclusively beginning on Dec. 9. When that date arrives, Tidal members can stream the new project here, while non-members can sign up for a complimentary membership here. You can peep the December 99th tracklist for yourself below.

Yasiin Bey's December 99th tracklist

1. "N.A.W."
2. "Blade In The Pocket"
3. "SPESH"
4. "Local Time"
5. "Tall Sleeves"
6. "Seaside Panic Room"
7. "Shadow In the Dark"
8. "It Goes"
9. "Special Dedication"

Here Are the Most Anticipated Hip-Hop Projects for the Rest of 2016