Wu-Tang Clan debuted their secret album for fans last night (Mar. 2).  Once Upon A Time In Shaolin has been hidden away in a vault in Marrakesh for the last six years. The Staten Island rap group is selling the highly anticipated project to a buyer for millions of dollars. Whoever purchases the album won't be allowed to release it commercially, or without Wu-Tang's permission, The Guardian reports. That's not all Once Upon a Time in Shaolin will no longer be displayed on tour, a condition that was originally reported. The album's producer Cilvaringz revealed yesterday that after 88 years, the album's public and commercial rights transfer t0 the buyer of the album.

At that time the buyer can decide whether or not they want to release the LP. The 31-track, double LP will be sold through art dealers Paddle8, and last night's listening party was the first and only time fans could hear the exclusive project until 2103. The LP is 128 minutes long. Invitees were subjected to airport-style security checks and phones plus all electronic devices were confiscated.  The room was dark and silver and jeweled case containing the album sat on on a podium under spotlight, with two bodyguards standing either side.

According to Daily Mail, the secret album has been stored in a silver and wooden box, handcrafted by artists in Morocco. Attendees included prospective buyers, and a selected group of fans, who gathered in Queens for the secret premiere.

Cher makes a cameo on the album, as well as Redman, Carice Van Houten and players from FC Barcelona’s soccer team. Once Upon A Time In Shaolin is reminiscent of the Clan's early '90s sound, with soul samples, clips of movie dialogues, and gritty rapping over sound effects of rain and thunder. The project is produced by RZA's apprentice, Moroccan rapper and producer Tarik 'Cilvaringz' Azzougar, and all eight members of the crew hopped on board to record the tracks.

The album was created in an attempt to break free of modern-day streaming companies like Spotify and YouTube, which encourage freely-shared music.

"This has never been done before,' said RZA after playing the record. "Music is just handed out now, the industry is in crisis. People feel like they deserve to have it for free. This is art. You can take a picture of the Mona Lisa but that's not art. The same with this: you can never reproduce it - this is the final thing."

However, since the buyer cannot commercialize the album, it could be distributed for free. RZA hopes they don't, adding, "This is unique and something only has value if it is rare."

Tacklist via Complex:

​Shaolin School
1. Entrance (Intro) (1:57)
2. Rivals (4:12)
3. Staple Town Pt. 1 (Interlude) (0:44)
4. Ethiopia (7:55)
5. Handkerchief (0:49)
6. Staple Town Pt. 2 (Interlude) (1:10)
7. The Pillage of ’88 (6:52)
8. Centipedes (7:14)
9. The Widow’s Tear (3:55)
10. Sorrow (5:45)

Allah School
1. Sustenance (Intro) (0:43)
2. Lions (6:08)
3. Since Time Immemorial (2:32)
4. The Slaughter Mill (6:31)
5. The Brute (3:24)
6. Iqra (7:23)
7. Flowers (5:49)
8. Poisoned Earth (4:34)
9. Shaolin (6:14)
10. Freedom [Interlude] (2:25)
11. The Sword Chamber (4:05)
12. Unique (2:32)
13. The Bloody Page (5:09)
14. The Saga Continuous (6:58)
15. Salaam (Outro) (1:31)
16. Shaolin Soul [Exit] (3:41)