Wifisfuneral's new mixtape, Ethernet Vol. 1, drops on Friday, and while the internet eagerly awaits, the Florida rapper shared the project's cover art on social media today (June 4).

The art features a portrait of Wifi's tattooed face, framed against a depthless black background, such that the artist appears to be entering a thin layer of light, a la the cover for Lil Wayne and 2 Chainz's Collegrove. The message is clear: the 21-year-old SoundCloud phenom is stepping into the spotlight.

Wifi has released three tracks from the forthcoming tape, including "Knots" with Jay Critch and the "Back That Ass Up"-sampling single "Juveniles," featuring YBN Nahmir. According to a tracklist posted online this weekend by the Palm Beach spitter, the project also includes guest spots from Uno The Activist and Key.

Wifisfuneral is currently traveling the U.S. as an opener on Pouya's Five Five Tour, which runs until mid-July, including shows this month in Chicago, Atlanta, Philadelphia, New York City and more. Ethernet will be his first project since Last Time Doing Drugs, January's three-track collaboration with Chris Dinero. Wifi released his breakthrough mixtape, Boy Who Cried Wolf, last August.

You can view Wifisfuneral's remaining tour dates with Pouya here. Check out the Ethernet Vol. 1 cover art and tracklist below.

Wifisfuneral's Ethernet Vol. 1 Mixtape Tracklist

1. "25 Lighters"
2. "IMVU"
3. "Genesis"
4. "Every Fucking Pill in the World" featuring Uno The Activist
5. "Loading Withdrawals"
6. "Don’t Touch Me" featuring Key
7. "100 Ways"
8. "Knots" featuring Jay Critch
9. "Been 2 Hell & Back"
10. "Connection"
11. "Juveniles" featuring YBN Nahmir

Alamo Records
Alamo Records

See 33 Rappers With Wild Neck Tattoos

More From XXL