Tory Lanez jumps off 2017 with not one, but two new mixtapes - The New Toronto 2 and Chixtape 4.

Lanez announced the projects on Christmas Eve. Taking to Twitter, he posted, “I have now completed both the #Chixtape4 and #TheNewToronto2 … I’m putting them out New Years Day .. 2017 belongs to the Umbrella.”

Clearly, he has high hopes for the new year. The Canadian artist is following a similar formula that he used before. Chixtape 3 and The New Toronto both came out on Christmas Day 2015.

The New Toronto 2 contains 13 songs, including guest appearances from A$AP Ferg on the song "Bal Harbour" and Rick Ross on the song "Super Freak."

Chixtape 4 offers 12 new songs with features from former nemesis Jacquees on "Slow Grind" and Nyce on "What's Luv."

These are the Canadian rap crooner's first releases since he dropped his debut album I Told You, in August via Mad Love Records and Interscope Records.

Stream both, The New Toronto 2 and Chixtape 4, below.

The New Toronto 2 tracklist

1. "Talk To Me Nice/Fargo Season"
2. "Bal Harbour" Feat. A$AP Ferg
3. "DopeMan Go"
4. "Bodmon Song (Extended Version)"
5. "LICK x Drive You Crazy"
6. "Dancin'"
7. "New Year/$auce Baby"
8. "Bartenders & Spenders"
9. "Set It Off & Better"
10. "Super Freak" Feat. Rick Ross
11. "Anyway"
12. "Came Thru"
13. "Wraith Talk"


Chixtape 4 tracklist

1. "Intro"
2. "Slow Grind" Feat. Jacquees
3. "Need A Girl"
4. "1 Call"
5. "Nigga Skit Pt. 2"
6. "Just A Friend"
7. "What's Luv" Feat. Nyce
8. "Proud Family"
9. "Ignition"
10. "Slow Down"
11. "Differences"
12. "Aaliyah"

Here Are the 50 Best Hip-Hop Projects of 2016

More From XXL