It's been two years since The Boy Illinois last dropped an project, but the Chicago rapper is finally back with a new mixtape.

With some help from producers HearonTrackz, J Bravo, Lord Hati and Sounds By Coop, The Boy Illinois showcases his growth and development on his latest project, WINDY. The nine-song record features a mix of raw vibes and lyricism, as the rapper teams up with Saba, Rico Recklezz, Yp and more on songs. The Boy Illinois previously dropped his Saba-assisted single, "Cool," earlier this month.

Earlier this year, The Boy Illinois inked a deal with Priority Records. While a full list of details about the signing weren't revealed, the rapper did hint that it was a distribution-based relationship.

XXL last caught up with the rapper in 2013 when he had just released his Jean Baptiste mixtape. At the time, The Boy Illinois showed his modesty, telling us, “I just like making music, whatever sounds good to me. The best thing I get out of this is somebody coming up to me and saying 'You're an inspiration.' You can't pay for that, that's the best shit ever.”

Check out the WINDY tracklist and listen to the mixtape below.

The Boy Illinois' WINDY Tracklist

1. "Didn't I"
2. "Salute"
3. "90 / 94 FreeStyle" Feat. Yp
4. "Cool" Feat. Saba and Frsh Waters
5. "King, Me" Feat. Chai Tulani and Windy Indie
6. "Run It" Feat. Rico Recklezz
7. "FootWork"
8. "Run Around"
9. "100"


See 21 of Hip-Hop's Biggest First-Week Sales in 2017 (So Far)

More From XXL