Although keeping relatively low and out of the spotlight, Mick Jenkins has been keeping busy since releasing his 2016 debut album, The Healing Component, filling the year-hiatus between projects with select loose singles.

Much to the delight of his fans, the Chicago native has officially dropped off his new mixtape, Or More; the Anxious, which includes two previously released songs, “Vampire in Brooklyn” and “A Layover.”

The seven-track project features two guests, Saba and Michael Anthony, with a slew of different artists handling production duties.

Knowing that his fans will be asking when his next album will be arriving, Mick addressed his creative process in a statement accompanying the new mixtape, explaining that these songs are helping inspire his next formal body of work.

Or More is a project series involving musical ideas and concepts that are currently inspiring the album’s creation process,” Mick shared in a statement describing his latest work. “As creatives we live in a world of time constraints imposed by illusive industry standards, anxious demands of appreciators, or even our own self reflections. #OrMore is a smaller context of this larger pool of thoughts.. a world of exploration removed from the confines of a particular method. Its my way of sharing the beauty in Indecisiveness. Sometimes we have to make music to locate the true music within our being. The first hones in on the ANXIOUS.”

Listen to Mick Jenkins’ Or More; the Anxious mixtape below.

Mick Jenkins’ Or More; the Anxious Mixtape Tracklist

1. “Happy Gilmore” prod. by Origami Beats
2. “C is For CashMoney” prod. by ENG Creation/THEMPeople
3. “A Layover” prod. by THEMPeople
4. “Gucci Bag” Feat. Michael Anthony prod. by ENG Creation
5. “Vampire in Brooklyn” prod. by GreenSLLIME
6. “FreeNation Rebels” prod. by Ahwlee
7. “Energies” Feat. Saba prod. by THEMPeople

Here Are 19 Rappers Going Platinum in 2017

More From XXL