Producer Southside, a.k.a. his rap moniker Young Sizzle, recently celebrated his birthday by releasing the second installment in his Trap Ye mixtape series, Trap Ye Season 2.

The project features guest appearances from Playboi Carti, G Herbo and Bookie T. Scored by producers Purps, DY, Maxlord, TrePounds, Fonzi, Grimlin and more, the project is steeped in dark trap soundscapes, matching the guttural feel of the tape.

Season 2 is the follow up to Trap Ye, which released around the same time last year, after being teased for a while.

Sizzle has more up his sleeve. It was recently revealed he has completed a joint project with Young Thug and follow 808 Mafia member, TM88. He also has a project with G Herbo in the works.

Listen to Southside's Trap Ye Season 2 mixtape below.

Southside's Trap Ye Season 2 Tracklist

1. "Trap Ye Season 2" (prod. by Southside)
2. "Actions" Feat. G Herbo (prod. by Southside)
3. "Aint Doin That" Feat. Playboi Carti (prod. by Maxlord 808mafia)
4. "Talkin" (prod. by Grimlin)
5. "Fosho Fosho" (prod. by Fonzie)
6. "Pt. I / Won't Play" (prod. by Gezin 808mafia)
7. "They Gone Repeat It" (prod. by Grimlin)
8. "Funnel Cake" Feat. Bookie T (prod. by Fonzie)
9. "Grand Slam" (prod. by DMC x Pyrex)
10. "Ball Game" (prod. by Purps 808Mafia)
11. "Bad Bitches" (prod. by DY 808mafia)
12. "Flex the Bag" (prod. by TrePounds 808mafia x Deedotwill)
13. "Cappin" (prod. by Basedkash)
14. "Roll It Up" (prod. by HiToppBraxkin 808mafia)
15. "Pt. II / Murder They Wrote" (prod. by Gezin 808mafia)
16. "OD" (prod. by Wheezy x Rex Kudo)
17. "Problem Solver" (prod. by Basedkash)
18. "Envious" (prod. by Southside)
19. "Keepin It Real" (prod. by Maxlord 808mafia)
20. "Blessing"

808 Mafia
808 Mafia

See New Music Releases for February 2018

More From XXL