Golden era, Bay Area outfit Souls Of Mischief recently announced their first album in five years will hits shelves August 26. Titled, There Is Only Now, A-Plus, Phesto, Opio, and Tajai will collaborate with producer Adrian Younge (12 Reasons To Die). Initially slated to come out on RZA's Soul Temple Records, last year, the 20th year anniversary since the group's classic debut, '93 'til Infinity, the album will now be the first release on Younge's new Linear Labs record label.

Last July, Younge described the sound of the LP saying, "It’s a project that if somebody misses the sounds of 93 ’til Infinity meets The Low End Theory meets De La Soul Is Dead. If somebody misses that kind of sound, they’ll be happy to hear this album because it goes back to that time, you know."

The project will be a thematic concept album narrated by A Tribe Called Quest’s Ali Shaheed Muhammad. Younge explained the intriguing story line, “Souls of Mischief almost gets killed by some dude that was just crazy and the whole album just starts off with this incident, and then it blossoms into these different stories that are a result of this volatile incident," he said. "And that’s basically what that album is about. It’s dope though. It’s really dope. As far as stylistically, it’s kind of like if Bob James and Herbie Hancock recorded with Q-Tip back in the day, you know what I’m saying. That’s the perspective on the album."

Busta Rhymes, Snoop Dogg and William Hart of The Delfonics will make appearances on the project.

Peep the album cover and track list, below.

souls of mischief album cover only now

1. “K-NOW Intro”
2. “Time Stopped 2:20″
3. “Womack’s Lament” feat. Busta Rhymes
4. “Panic Struck”
5. “K-NOW Interlude 1″
6. “Another Part of You” feat. William Hart
7. “All You Got Is Your Word”
8. “There Is Only Now” feat. Snoop Dogg
9. “Meet Womack”
10. “K-NOW Interlude 2″
11. “Miriam Got a Mickey”
12. “Stone Cold” feat. Scarub
13. “The Synopsis”
14. “Ghetto Superhero”
15. “K-NOW Reprise”
16. “Narrow Escape”
17. “Finally Back”
18. “The Last Act”
19. “K-NOW Outro”

[via Spin]