That long-awaited RZA x Paul Banks collab, also known as Banks & Steelz, is becoming a reality as the pair drops the new single "Giant" yesterday (June 9) with a premiere on Beats 1 Radio. "Giant" is the second release off the duo's album after letting loose the “Love + War” joint featuring Ghostface Killah last month. As John Hill and Kid Harpoon handle production, Interpol's Paul Banks mans the soulful hook while RZA drops three new verses.

"Hip-hop started on the East coast then it moved West, now down to 'Bama/I'ma bring it back to New York, throw those clips and throw your hands up/Pass me the cup full of/Goose, in the club with the dudes, in the pub getting bent out/Then I'ma slide with a dime to my right and head up to my penthouse/Oh, I'm not tryna take it slow, working hard, caking dough/Open the 24, we striving for that gold," spits RZA.

The duo's new passion project is three years in the making as RZA and Banks first linked up in 2013.

"When I met Paul, I recognized the New York energy he has as a music artist," the Wu-Tang beat smith told Rolling Stone back in 2013. "We got to know each other playing chess and vibing out in the studio. Our talents connected in a unique way and we started writing songs."

Fusing rock and hip-hop, Anything But Words boasts features from Florence Welch of Florence + The Machine and Kool Keith, as well as the Wu's Ghostface, Method Man and Masta Killa. The album is scheduled to drop on August 26. Check out the new track above and peep the LP's tracklist below.

1. "Giant"
2. "Ana Electronic"
3. "Sword In The Stone" (Feat. Kool Keith)
4. "Speedway Sonora"
5. "Wild Season" (Feat. Florence Welch)
6. "Anything But Words"
7. "Conceal"
8. "Love and War" (Feat. Ghostface Killah)
9. "Can't Hardly Feel"
10. "One by One"
11. "Gonna Make It"
12. "Point of View" (Feat. Method Man and Masta Killa)

30 Albums That Will Make You Appreciate Hip-Hop

More From XXL