OVO Sound keeps the 2016 tunes rolling as Roy Woods drops his Nocturnal EP today, after releasing a full album, Waking at Dawn, in July. Whereas that release was without features, Woods' labelmate Majid Jordan appears here on "Chilli Peppers," with MadeinTYO guesting on "Instinct."

Drake's label has had quite the year, with Majid Jordan releasing their self-titled debut album, Drake breaking all sorts of streaming records with Views, PartyNextDoor dropping the third installment in his self-titled series and dvsn releasing Sept. 5. Dvsn held a special Sept. 5th concert at Warehouse Live in Houston on the date of the album title, brining out both Majid Jordan and Woods.

Nocturnal then is a continuation of the label's steady output. Woods, who labels himself a singer, said in a 2014 interview, “I just want to be the best at whatever I’m doing with music right now and let it take me where I need to go." A part of Drake and Future's Summer Sixteen tour this year, music has already taken Woods far.

Listen to his latest release below, via Spotify, or download the EP courtesy of iTunes. With one more Friday remaining in 2016,  Drake and OVO may have more tricks or releases up their sleeves.

Roy Woods' Nocturnal tracklist

1. “Magic”
2. “Four Seasons”
3. “Chilli Peppers” Feat. Majid Jordan
4. “Involved”
5. “Instinct” Feat. MadeinTYO
6. “Love You”
7. “Dangerous”

Here Are the 50 Best Hip-Hop Projects of 2016

More From XXL