PnB Rock is gearing up to release his new album, TrapStar Turnt PopStar, and it looks like his tracklist will include some top-tier features, with the late XXXTentacion standing out amongst the crowd. During a Thursday afternoon (March 7) Twitter Q&A session with fans, the Philadelphia native confirmed that the LP will feature the late rapper, among other familiar names.

"@lildurk @Tee_Grizzley @QuavoStuntin @xxxtentacion @torylanez @LilSkies @ArtistHBTL and a few more......." PnB wrote on Twitter in response to a fan who asked him who was featured on the upcoming album. He then followed up with another tweet confirming how many songs to expect. "18 songs," he said.

PnB and X were close before the rapper's tragic death in June of 2018. Before X passed, the two collaborated on "Changes," a platinum-certified cut off X's ? album. The song received its Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) certification just four days before X's untimely passing. For PnB, the news was bittersweet.

"Just found out me and bro went 'Platinum' wit this record," he wrote on Instagram at the time. "It's not even the same tho because i didn't get a feelin of happiness when i heard but instead i just cried because we ain't even get to share our moment together. This was my brother. he checked me when i did stupid shit and i truly miss him for so many other reasons. Ya name gon live forever bro."

TrapStar Turnt PopStar will serve as PnB Rock's sophomore album following his 2017 debut, Catch These Vibes. In November 2018, he released The Throwaways, a seven-track SoundCloud playlist of unreleased songs he had in the stash.

Check out PnB Rock's tweets about the album below.

See Behind-the-Scenes Photos of PnB Rock at 2017 XXL Freshman Shoot

More From XXL