It appears the entire hip-hop-sphere found out late last night (April 3) that fan favorite radio DJ, Mister Cee, had been arrested last Wednesday (March 30) after getting caught in a public sex act allegedly with a 20-year-old male.

Today, just hours after the news spread like wild fire on the interweb – and after got exclusive confirmation from NYPD that the radio personality was charged with public lewdness and exposure of a person— the Hot 97 “Throwback at Noon” Disc Jockey took to the airwaves, and, without saying much, appeared to send his listeners what might’ve been a message of hope.

From lightweight defensive and borderline dismissive tracks like Jay-Z's “Can I Live,” “Hard Knock Life,” "Dirt Off Your Shoulder" and Nas' “Hate Me Now” to more encouraging titles like Jadakiss' “We Gonna Make It" and Ja Rule's “Clap Back,” as well as sporadic ad-libs like “All this hate can’t last forever” and “No matter what, I’m always gonna hold you down” in between, The Finisher’s hour seemed to be a public warning to those tuned in that you could hate him now, but, he won’t be stopping any time soon.

Check out the full tracklist of Mister Cee’s Throwback at Noon:

Jay-Z "Can I Live"
Jay-Z "Hard Knock Life"
Jay-Z "Show You How"
Jay-Z "Dirt off Your Shoulder"
Jay-Z "Dig a Hole"
Jay-Z ft. Beanie Sigel and Scarface "This Can't Be Life"
Jay-Z "Renegade"
Jay-Z ft. Memphis Bleek and Beanie Sigel "Crew Love"
Jay-Z "D'evils"
Jay-Z "Lucifer"
Jay-Z "What More Can I Say"
Nas "Hate Me Now"
Nas "On the Real"
Nas "I Gave U Power"
Nas ft. Foxy Brown, AZ and Cormega "Affirmative Action"
Nas "Made You Look"
Jadakiss ft. Styles P"We Gonna Make It"
Nas ft. R. Kelly "We Will Survive"
Nas "Hold Down the Block"
Ja Rule "Clap Back"
Ja Rule "New York"

Was Cee sending his listeners a message?

More From XXL