London Jae isn't holding anything back in 2017. Following the release of his April project, Ambition, the Atlanta rapper premieres his newest tape, 10 Summers, with XXL.

The new project boasts features from Dro and Joe Gifted. Beats were handled by up and coming Charlotte, N.C. producer Mariibeatz, Cassius Jay, Millz and more.

Jae spoke with XXL about the thought process behind the tape. "For the most part the inspiration for this project came from me makin’ the transition from a wild ass young nigga without a care in the world to a grown ass man with kids and a real music career," he said. "It was a hell of a journey and the music is kinda like the soundtrack of the past 10 summers of my life."

Jae gets personal on tracks like "Up," where he delves into the frustrations of being an artist on the come up.

LJ has more in store for 2017. "More music, more visuals, a little bit of everything," he said. "We have the Grand Hustle album dropping soon also. I plan to drop an eclectic-based project around Halloween full of pop shit, R&B shit, just good vibes and good music, ya know."

Along with the new project, he also drops off the video for the song "2 Seat," from the new tape, which finds him bending corners in the streets of Atlanta on the late night tip.

Stream London Jae's new mixtape and "2 Seat" video below.

London Jae's 10 Summers Tracklist

1. "Summers" (prod. by Millz)
2. "2 Seat" (prod. by Mariibeatz)
3. "Today" (prod. by Dregood)
4. "Whole Check" (prod. by Cheezebeatz and 30Roc)
5. "Gold Woah" (prod. by Tasha Catour)
6. "Diamonds" (prod. by Jaquebeatz)
7. "Way Mo" (prod. by Mariibeatz)
8. "Up" (prod. by Mariibeatz)
9. "Like Candy" Feat. Dro (prod by. YB The Producer)
10. "Stack Pray Stay Out the Way" Feat. Joe Gifted (prod. by Cassius Jay)

Hustle Gang/No Genre
Hustle Gang/No Genre

See Fans' Predictions for the Hip-Hop Songs That Will Rule Summer 2017

More From XXL