In 1997, Bay Area underground rap group Latyrx released their debut LP, The Album, on Solesides Records. 16 years later, the duo consisting of Lyrics Born and Lateef The Truth Speaker are returning to release their second disc, The Second Album, on November 5. The album will feature guest appearances from Gift Of Gab and Busdriver with production from experimental indie pop group tUnE-yArDs,the Decemberists' Chris Funk, Anticon's Jel, amongst others.

In the group's hiatus, Lyrics Born and Lateef have released over a dozen solo projects and collaborated on numerous songs and production work. You can read the tracklist for the new album below.

01 Arrival [prod. by Jel of Anticon]
02 It’s Time [feat. Zion I, prod. by Amp Live]
03 Reload [prod. by Jel of Anticon]
04 Exclamation Point [feat. Forrest Day, prod. by Forrest Day]
05 Deliberate Jibberish [prod. by tUnE-yArDs]
06 Close Your Eyes [feat. Busdriver, prod. by Antonionian]
07 Nebula’s Eye [feat. 1-O.A.K. & Joyo Velarde, prod. by G-Koop & O-Man]
08 The Power of Rumor (Leonard Is Lost) [prod. by Adam Theis and Lyrics Born]
09 Watershed Moment [feat. The Gift of Gab of Blackalicious, prod. by tUnE-yArDs]
10 Sometimes Why? [prod. by Chris Funk of The Decemberists]
11 Every Man For Himself [feat. Joyo Velarde, prod. by Future People]
12 Electric Chair [feat. Corey Glover of Living Colour, prod. by Kaveh Rastegar & Jeremy Ruzumna]
13 Gorgeous Spirits (Aye, Let’s Go!) [prod. by The Bangerz]

[Via Pitchfork]

More From XXL