Jimi Tents' name is ringing bells in the hip-hop community and he's giving us a brand new project to back his hype up. The Brooklyn native released his new I Can't Go Home album for fans on his SoundCloud page, which dives deeper into the mind of the New York rapper. Listen to it below.

The 13-track project features all new music from the the East New York MC and contains production from TheVamp, Rico Beats, Crystal Caines and Calez, along with guest features from Saba, Ro James and saidbysed. As far as content matter, things get personal for Tents, as the title of the LP represents what gentrification is doing to his beloved Brooklyn neighborhood, and speaks to how his own childhood home is no longer the one he knew from his earlier years.

The past couple of years have been huge for the potential 2017 XXL Freshman, as Jimi was recruited to be the opening act for Justin Bieber on his Purpose Tour, which saw him hitting arenas around the country, including Madison Square Garden and Barclays Center. He landed the gig following the success of his debut project 5 O'Clock Shadow, which contained his biggest single to date, "Landslide."

Take a listen to the brand new I Can't Go Home album from Jimi Tents below and peep the tracklist for the full project.

Jimi Tent's I Can't Go Home Tracklist

1. "NY vs. LA"
2. "Domino Effect"
3. "No Lookin' Back (Glance)"
4. "Should've Called Pt. 2" Feat. saidbysed
5. "Right Now (I Wanna Interlude)"
6. "The Shining"
7. "Rick Rubin"
8. "2 Shots" Feat. Ro James]
9. "Watcha Gon Do"
10. "Below The Surface" Feat. Saba
11. "Closure"
12. "Set Me Free"
13. "Outro"

Fans Name Rappers They Think Will Blow Up This Year

More From XXL