Rolling Stone reports that Frank Ocean has scratched the name of the album Boys Don't Cry in favor of an alternate title.

Original Story:

While everybody was watching Frank Ocean put his live stream back up on the Internet, the singer uploaded a new album to Apple Music as a video project called Endless. You can see it and hear it right here.

It's a complete, 46-minute album, including video of what we've been seeing, plus brand new footage. The music was mastered entirely by Mike Dean and mixed by Kanye West's trusty producer/engineer Noah Goldstein.

Tonight (Aug. 19), Frank brought back the stream that he had started on Aug. 1 and then left stranded after the expected date for the album, Aug. 5, came and went without any new music. The new stream contained new music, and Endless slipped into his video section on Apple Music. Slick.

By track three on the new project, Frank is experimenting with a rapping style not totally unlike techniques he sprinkled in on channel ORANGE. There also sounds like a bit of James Blake influence in there.

Apple Music has confirmed with XXL that his Boys Don't Cry album is something different.

Check out the Endless credits below. Jazmine Sullivan appears on four songs, including one with Sampha. James Blake, Om'mas Keith and The London Symphony Orchestra are on another song, and Arca has a programming credit on "Mine."

Frank Ocean's Endless Tracklist

1. "Device Control"
2. "At Your Best (You Are Love)" (Isley Brothers cover)
3. "Alabama"
4. "Mine"
5. "U-N-I-T-Y"
6. Ambience 001: "In a Certain Way"
7. "Commes Des Garcons"
8. Ambience 002: "Honeybaby”
9. "Wither"
10. "Hublots"
11. "In Here Somewhere"
12. "Slide on Me"
13. "Sideways"
14. "Florida"
15. "Deathwish (ASR)"
16. "Rushes"
17. "Rushes To"
18. "Higgs"

frank 1
frank 2

9 Really Funny Memes About the Delay of Frank Ocean's 'Boys Don't Cry' Album