While Chance The Rapper and Jeremih's surprise mixtape, Merry Christmas Lil' Mama, didn't have a list of names added to the tracklist, it was clear they had some help pulling off the effort. Now Chance reveals the special group of people that took part in the tape including comedian Hannibal Buress, Lud Foe, King L and Noname, among others.

Original Story:

Christmas has come early for Chance The Rapper and Jeremih fans. The two Chicagoans have released a surprise mixtape titled Merry Christmas Lil' Mama. From Run-DMC to Kanye West, there's a rich history of Christmas-themed hip-hop songs, with these two throwing their Santa caps into the ring with nine holiday-themed tracks like "Snowed In" and "Joy."

Jeremih appeared on "Summer Friends" off Chance's Coloring Book earlier this year, what is considered by many as one of the year's best releases, and on Merry Christmas Lil' Mama, the two further their chemistry, a matching scarf and hat set to keep a wearer warm. Not much is known with regards to project details, though a Zaytoven drop can be heard before "I Shoulda Left You," an icy turn for the usually cozy Chance.

Both Chance and Jeremih announced the mixtape's release via social media below, Jeremih posting an image from the studio to Instagram. There's really no telling when the two pieced this together. On "I Shoulda Left You," Chance raps, "Please can we get back Craig Sager, leave your ass at the rim." Sager died a week ago today at the age of 65 after losing a battle with acute myeloid leukemia.

Listen to Merry Christmas Lil' Mama above via SoundCloud.

Chance The Rapper and Jeremih's Merry Christmas Lil' Mama Tracklist

1. “All The Way”
2. “Snowed In”
3. “Stranger at the Sea”
4. “Joy”
5. “I’m Your Santa”
6. “I Shoulda Left You”
7. “The Tragedy”
8. “Chi Town Christmas”
9. “Merry Christmas Lil Mama”

Here Are the 50 Best Hip-Hop Projects of 2016