Boldy James is back on the scene with a new EP, premiering today on XXL. Hosted by DJ Butter, the seven-track The Art of Rock Climbing features Kool G Rap, Kokane and more. Listen to the Detroit rapper's latest up top, with a Lego-inspired video for "Skantless," track seven, included below.

On where's he's been, Boldy says he's been strategizing for this very moment. "It's time to bring the spotlight back to Detroit and I have been preparing to do this the past 6 months, he says. "I've been working on some new business ventures, and just finished fighting a couple of cases."

As for the new project, James says he and DJ Butter have been at work for the past three years, "making records on the spot when we were both able to take time out of our busy schedules."

Boldy James' The Art of Rock Climbing tracklist

1. “Live From the Block” (Intro)
2. “Liquid to a Solid”
3. “Married to the Streets” Feat. Peechie Green and Kool G Rap
4. “Heavy in the Game”
5. “Skantless” Feat. Eddie Stubbles, Redi Rock and Tommy Gunz
6. “Dirt Nap” Feat. Russell P Conway
7. “To Live and Die inn Detroit” Feat. Kokane

20 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 10 in 2017

More From XXL