After more than eight years, the Black Eyed Peas have finally dropped off a new album. Today (Oct. 26), the collective unload Masters of the Sun Vol. 1, a project nearly a decade in the making.

The new project checks in at 12 songs and it includes features from A Tribe Called Quest's Phife Dawg and Ali Shaheed Muhammad, Nas, De La Soul's Posdnuos and more. Phife Dawg passed away unexpectedly almost three years ago, so it looks like the Black Eyed Peas either linked with Phife before his passing, or obtained some vocals he recorded prior to his death.

Masters of the Sun Vol. 1 marks the group's first album without the talents of Fergie, who split from the group last year. While Ferg's pop vocal stylings are no longer present, the bangers still are.

The Black Eyed Peas originally trumpeted the coming of their newest album with "Big Love," which is a heartfelt spiritual successor to their 2003 single, "Where's the Love." In the video for the track, the group spotlights international trauma brought on by school shootings and the like. There are more thought-provoking anthems where that one came from, too.

Check out Masters of the Sun Vol. 1 for yourself below.

Black Eyed Peas Masters of the Sun Vol. 1 Tracklist

1. “Back 2 Hip-Hop” featuring Nas
2. “Yes or No”
3. “Get Ready”
4. “4Ever”
5. “Contstant pt. 1 pt. 2" featuring Slick Rick
6. “Dopeness” featuring CL
7. “All Around the World” featuring Phife Dawg, Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Posdnuos
8. “New Wave”
9. “Vibrations” pt. 1 pt. 2
10. “Wings” featuring Nicole Scherzinger
11. “Ring the Alarm” pt. 1 pt. 2 pt. 3
12. “Big Love”


Here's the Ultimate Guide to Rappers With Acronyms in Their Name

More From XXL