Congratulations are in order for the newest member of the Def Jam family, Amir Obe. The Brooklyn-by-way-of-Detroit artist just inked a new label deal, and, to celebrate, he releases a new music video for "No Peace," which you can view above.

"I'm honored to be part of the Def Jam family," Obe says. "To contribute to a legacy & brand that has created history with some of my favorite artists is a blessing. Def Jam prides itself on authenticity & I couldn't have found a better home."

The incredibly imaginative clip for "No Peace" is partly animated, which provides a unique viewing experience for the fan. "I wanted to capture the vibe of 'No Peace' visually, and I think we executed providing a journey, a sense of no looking back," he shares. "We kept it minimal to allow you, the viewer to create your own narrative."

Back in March, Amir Obe spoke with XXL for The Break. The 27-year-old BK repper says his goal in hip-hop is to “continue on with the legacy that I’m building right now. Leave a mark and possibly soon, have a label I can put other people on. [This year] definitely another tour. Possibly a label situation and a few projects, we’re going to put out a lot of projects this year.”

Well, it appears Obe can check that label situation off his to-do list. He also spoke with XXL about having his own lane in the music industry, saying, “I don’t think I’ll be the next anybody, especially with the new music we’re making is a little more experimental. I just think we’re going to have our own space in music. I’m going to be the first Amir Obe.”

His new song will appear on Def Jam Records' star-studded compilation album, Direct Deposit Vol. 1. The 10-track project, due Dec. 2, also features music from 2 Chainz ("Big Amount" featuring Drake), Pusha T ("Circles") and YG ("I Wanna Benz"). 2016 XXL Freshmen Desiigner ("Tiimmy Turner Remix") and Dave East ("Stove Top") even show up.

You can learn more about Def Jam's latest signee on Amir Obe's official website.

Def Jam's Direct Deposit Vol. 1 Tracklist

1. 2 Chainz ft. Drake "Big Amount"
2. Pusha T "Circles"
3. YG "One Time Comin"
4. Desiigner "Tiimmy Turner Remix"
5. Lajan Slim "Haitians"
6. Dave East "Stove Top"
7. YG "I Wanna Benz"
8. Amir Obe "No Peace"
9. Trap Beckham "Going Down"
10. 070 Shake "Trust Nobody"

134 Rapper-Launched Record Labels From the Past and Present

More From XXL