New year. New music. Trinidad Jame$ breaks out a brand new tape to start off 2017 titled, The Wake Up 2.

The second installment in the Wake Up series, which started in Jan. 2015, the new tape features solid guest appearances from iLoveMakonnen, Peewee Longway, Skooly, Scotty ATL, Lyric Wright and the late Bankroll Fresh.

T. Jame$ taps TM88, Sonny Digital, Bangladesh and others for the beats on the nine-track set.

The Atlanta rapper is looking to make the best of 2017, after a slow year, last year. Following three projects in 2015, the "All Gold Everything" rapper only managed one project all of last year, putting out the Trappy Mother's Day EP in May. However, he did not sit idle.

The GoldGang MC dropped the visual for “Hipster Strip Club,” which is must-see TV. Early last summer, Jame$ had a huge hit single titled “Just a Lil Thick” featuring Lil Dicky and Mystikal.

He also collabed on tracks with the likes of David Banner and Young Dolph. Outside of music, Jame$ hosted his second annual Camp James Celebrity Basketball Game and Football Camp at Crenshaw High School, with help from Wiz Khalifa, Nipsey Hussle and others.

Stream Trinidad Jame$' The Wake Up 2, below

1. "Taylor Swift" Feat. iLoveMakonnen & PeeWeeLongWay
2. "Conceited" Feat. Skooly
3. "Meek n Nicki" Feat. Scotty ATL & Bankroll Fresh
4. "S M B A L" Feat. Lyric Wright
5. "Henny Cup$"
6. "A Lobster Pizza Bitch"
7. "Ooooo Child Freestyle"
8. "Collard Green Suit Freestyle"
9. "Never"

Here Are the 50 Best Hip-Hop Projects of 2016

More From XXL