Taylor Bennett drops his latest album Restoration of an American Idol today via Soundcloud. The independent release from the Chicago rapper features assists from the likes of Chance The Rapper, Raury, KYLE, Supa Bwe, Stro, Jeremih and more. Production on the 9-track project is handled by Mike WiLL Made-It, Ludlow, Luke Tennyson and CEO Beatz.

Being the lil' brother of Chance The Rapper, it's obvious rap fans are looking at Taylor with certain expectations in mind. Bennett showed he was serious about his artistry by dropping the Broad Shoulders album last year and even previewed the work on this album by releasing the single "New York Nights" earlier this week.

Bennett delivers Restoration of an American Idol a month after he came out as bisexual to his fans on social media.

“My birthday is tomorrow & moving into next year I’d like to be more open about myself to help others that struggle with the same issues,” Bennett wrote on Twitter back in January. “Growing up I’ve always felt indifferent about my sexuality & being attracted 2 one sex & today I would like to openly come out to my fans. I do recognize myself as a bisexual male & do & have always openly supported the gay community & will keep doing so in 2017."

Check out Taylor's new album Restoration of an American Idol via Soundcloud below.

Restoration of an American Idol Tracklist

1. “Intro (The Kid’s Alright)” feat. Princeton of Mindless Behavior
2. “Roof Gone”
3. “Grown Up Fairy Tales” feat. Chance The Rapper and Jeremih
4. “Favorite Colors” feat. KYLE and Luke Tennyson
5. “Play My Part”
6. “New York Nights” feat. Stro and Jordan Bratton
7. “Nobody Tell a Name” feat. Raury
8. “Neon Lights” feat. Supa Bwe and Lil Yachty
9. “Outro (Chi-Town Anthem)”

40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2017

More From XXL