roots fallon

UPDATE: ?uestlove also revealed that ...And Then You Shoot Your Cousin can be preordered now plus features


The Roots will release their 13th studio album And Then You Shoot Your Cousin on May 20. Jimmy Fallon’s house band continues to take an artistic approach with their album cover featuring a 1964 piece from late artist Romare Bearden entitled Pittsburgh Memory.

Fans will get the opportunity to take home their piece of artwork when they pre-order the album from the group’s official website. Some bundles include posters, t-shirts and even vinyl.

The Roots first new single is “When The People Cheer,” tracklist is below.—Chris M. Garner

Track List:

1. Theme From The Middle Of The Night
2. Never
3. When The People Cheer
4. The Devil
5. Black Rock
6. Understand
7. Dies Irae
8. The Coming
9. The Dark (Trinity)
10. The Unraveling
11. Tomorrow
12. Nothing