The nominees are in for MTV2's inaugural Sucker Free Awards and XXL has three categories to announce exclusively for its readers.

"Like a Boss," "The Best Crew of 2011" and "That Sh!# Cray" are among the categories to be presented during the event, which will air on December 4th, 2011, at 11 P.M. ET/PT on MTV2. Up for the Bawse award are Jay-Z  & Kanye West, Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Nicki Minaj and Chris Brown. The Best Crew nod goes to Maybach Music Group, Odd Future, YMCMB, Slaughterhouse, G.O.O.D. Music, Roc Nation and Taylor Gang. And Gucci Mane's ice cream face tattoo, Ray J & Fabolous, Kreayshawn Vs. Rick Ross, Chris Brown on Good Morning America and T.I. leaves jail for an hour are up for That Sh!# Cray, which commemorates the year's most outrageous moments in urban music.

The award show is just a small part of the network's month-long programs in celebration of Hip-Hop History Month. Throughout the month of November, Sucker Free Countdown (Sundays, 11pm ET/PT on MTV2) will feature weekly Hip-Hop History Month segments, including delving into the MTV archives for some of the most memorable moments from Yo! MTV Raps, among other special programming.—Gina Montana