Hip-hop will be well represented at the 2017 South By Southwest Festival. The artist lineup for the upcoming festival has been announced, and it is stacked with a lot of talented rappers.

The full list of hip-hop artists performing includes: Divine Council, GoldLink, Amine, Trae Tha Truth, HXLT, Jahkoy, Kirk Knight, The Cool Kids, Sosamann, CJ Fly, Dice Soho, YFN Lucci, Trill Sammy, Open Mike Eagle, Blac Youngsta, Smino, Nyck Caution, Kap G, Lizzo and Rob $tone.

The 2016 festival was an eventful one from a hip-hop perspective. Vince Staples criticized Spotify for their low artist payouts while performing on the streaming service's official stage. Chuck D and Rae Sremmurd would express anti-Donald Trump sentiments during their respective performances. Nas debuted a bunch of new music at the festival, including a record produced by J Dilla. Festivalgoers were also treated to a surprise performance by Drake and his OVO Sound crew.

The 2017 SXSW Festival is scheduled to begin on March 10 in Austin, Texas. The festivities will wrap up on March 19. For more information, including the entire list of artists, head over to SXSW's site.

If the hip-hop lineup isn't enough to draw you, you might miss out on some special moments. There are sure to be a few surprises during the two week festival, not to mention the many other rappers roaming around Austin doing some unofficial gigs.

133 Rapper-Launched Record Labels From the Past and Present