Despite some impactful staff changes with the company over the last year, Apple Music is shining some heavy light on rising hip-hop artists in some major rap-driven cities, as they debuted their new playlist series called "The New" today (May 9).

The streaming service is highlighting both rising stars, as well as local acts, from six key areas for the genre including New York, Chicago, Los Angeles, the South, the Bay and Atlanta. Apple Music editors hand-picked the songs to be incorporated into the playlist for each region, and include both big names in rap, as well as ones that many have yet to hear.

Streamers will instantly recognize many songs coming from our favorite artists in these six areas, such as Migos, Cardi B, who broke Taylor Swift's streaming record with the company, G-Eazy, Post Malone, Nipsey Hussle, Tyler, The Creator, Remy Ma, Young Thug, Trouble and more. Fortunately, there are also acts that have been a bit more under the radar for fans to get to know such as RJmrLA, Kid Trunks, Quincey White, Q Money, Cruch Calhoun and plenty others.

For those that already find themselves familiar with all 50 songs on each playlist, editors will be regularly updating each playlist with new tunes and acts, making it more enticing for listeners to follow and refer back to.

Check out each of the six different playlists featuring rising hip-hop stars curated by Apple Music below to hear some of the tunes.

See New Music Releases for May 2018

More From XXL