Rick Rubin has worked with artists from all walks of life but his latest venture may be his most eccentric. The legendary producer has teamed up with Flying Lotus and Star Wars: The Force Awakens director J.J. Abrams, amongst others, for a new compilation LP called Star Wars Headspace.

Each song on the 15-track effort features sound effects and dialogue from the Star Wars films. Along with Flying Lotus, A-Trak, Baauer and more join the fray. The project will drop digitally on Feb. 19 and physical copies will be released on March 18 on Hollywood/American Recordings.

"I think all this started with Rick Rubin. He hand picked all the people he wanted to be a part of this thing and I'm just flattered to be involved," Flying Lotus told Zane Lowe on Beats 1 Radio. "At the same time, it makes sense. I feel close to these sounds and to the Star Wars universe."

In that same interview, FlyLo also said that a new solo album could be coming from him in 2016.

Check out the tracklist and a few songs from the project below.

1. Kaskade - "C-3PO's Plight"
2. GTA - "Help Me!"
3. TroyBoi - "Force"
4. Baauer - "Cantina Boys"
5. Shag Kava - "Jabba Flow: Rick Rubin Re-Work (feat. A-Trak)
6. Claude VonStroke - "R2 Knows" (feat. Barry Drift)
7. Rick Rubin - "NR-G7"
8. Bonobo - "Ghomrassen"
9. Röyksopp - "Bounty Hunters"
10. ATTLAS - "Sunset Over Manaan"
11. Flying Lotus - "R2 Where R U?"
12. Shlohmo - "Druid Caravan of Smoke"
13. Rustie - "EWOK PUMPP"
14. Galantis - "Scruffy-Looking Nerfherder"
15. Breakbot - "Star Tripper"

See 40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2016