Jarren Benton's Slow Motion EP drops on Jan. 27. However, five days before the project hits the streets, the Atlanta native is premiering the stream exclusively with XXL. Stream above and pre-order here. The eight-track EP above features fellow Funk Volume wordsmiths Dizzy Wright, Hopsin, SwizZz and much more. He's been staying busy by releasing hits such as “W.H.W.” Benton stated previously that the EP is dedicated to his friend/manager, Jahmal "Slow Motion" Pryor, who passed away in 2013.

The 2014 XXL Freshmen class provided some amazing cyphers last year. The first and second cyphers were fantastic. Here’s the third cypher featuring Troy AveJon ConnorLil Bibby and Jarren Benton. Check out the video below, compare it with some of last year’s Cyphers right here, and let us know what you think in the comments.