Fred The Godson is back and better than ever as he's ready to provide fans with a slew of new music. The South Bronx rapper releases his anticipated Gordo mixtape, which hears him on 23 new tracks.

The "G5" rapper recruits guest features from the likes of Joell Ortiz, Dave East, Mally Stakz, Jaquae, Papers, Day Day, Reef Hustle and many more to join him for the lyrically-infused project. Gordo serves as the major comeback into the music scene for Fred, who has been keeping things quieter on his end over the past three years, aside from a couple of guest verses and freestyles.

Earlier this month, the New York native updated XXL on what he's got coming up and why he decided to take a break in the rap game.

“No vacations, no days off! I am ready!” he says. “I took the past few years to do a lot of writing, getting in the studio and working on projects with other people, do some different things. 2017 is the reintroduction of Fred The Godson. I have projects in the pipeline and am ready to go non-stop. It’s time!”

Take a listen to Fred The Godson's Gordo mixtape below, or download it on DatPiff to hear what he's been cooking up.

Fred The Godson's Gordo Tracklist

1. "Gordo (Intro)"
2. "Genesis"
3. "Loopy The Blogger aka Nicky (Trump Skit)"
4. "Another Brick Please" Feat. Jaquae
5. "G5" Feat. Dave East
6. "Faith" Feat. Mally Stakz
7. "Godfather" Feat. Axel
8. "Can You Hear Me"
9. "Different Scenario" Feat. Jaquae, Jim Jones & Vado
10. "Tell Em" Feat. Cali & Joell Ortiz
11. "Let It Cook"
12. "Just A Friend 2K17" Feat. Jaquae
13. "Legends" Feat. Loopy The Blogger aka Nicky
14. "The Offer" Feat. Jaquae
15. "Loopy The Blogger aka Nicky (BX Legend Skit)"
16. "Streets of the Bronx"
17. "Let Me Guess" Feat. Papers
18. "It's All There"
19. "Loopy The Blogger aka Nicky (Studio Skit)"
20. "Cypher Bars" Feat. Day Day, Reef Hustle, G Mims, 2 For The Money P & M City
21. "Mount Rushmore"
22. "Obama"
23. "Stay A While" Feat. Product G&B

See New Music Releases for August 2017

More From XXL