Not much is known about OVO act dvsn (short for division) other than their/his affiliation with Drake's record label and hit making team. The act gained recognition when their release "With Me" was played during an episode of OVO Sound's Beats 1 radio show, with news coming late last month that they had signed on to OVO.

While personal and professional details about dvsn remain unknown, listeners were given a bit of a timeline this week when a page for an album titled Sept. 5 appeared on iTunes, complete with album tracklist, cover art and release date. Sept. 5 is currently set to drop on April 1, or, in three weeks, with the ten song tracklist seemingly without any guest features. The four songs already released by dvsn —"Hallucinations," "Too Deep," "With Me" and "The Line" — are all included on the album and represent the bulk of what is known about the R&B performer(s).

The timing of the release is completely in line with other news out of the OVO camp which pegs Drake's Views From the 6 for an April release as well. What's more, there is apparently an OVO crew album already in existence, though a release date is yet to be revealed. Majid Jordan, an OVO R&B duo that released an album of their own earlier this year, detailed Drake's songwriting process to Ebro in the Morning early last month, saying that tents are set up in the studio to encourage constant creation. With that in mind, the release date of Sept. 5 even somewhat coinciding with Views suggests a major push from OVO this spring, with potentially more in store.

As for the title of the dvsn record, that date is around the time the world first heard music from the mysterious act. Check out the tracklist for Sept. 5 below and preorder it now on iTunes.

1. “With Me”
2. “Too Deep”
3. “Try / Effortless”
4. “Do It Well”
5. “In + Out”
6. “Sept. 5”
7. “Hallucinations”
8. “Another One”
9. “Angela”
10. “The Line”

See 40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2016