Chill Moody plans to make 2017 the best year of his career. The Philly native sets things in motion with the release of his new EP titled It's Gon' Be a Nice Year. The project is a prelude of what's to come and a great introduction point for any new listeners.

"This album will serve as a 'table of contents' for my 2017," Chill Moody said in a Facebook post about his latest release. "A look into where I am in my life and also what I have planned. I honestly feel like this project is the perfect answer to the 'Who Is Chill Moody?' question."

It's Gon' Be a Nice Year features six tracks with guest appearances by Bri Steves, GetUp and Brian Lapaan. Production is handled by Nottz, Mr. Green, Wes Manchild, Evo and Hank McCoy.

Check out the tracklist and a free stream for Chill Moody's brand new EP below. And if these six songs aren't enough to satisfy your listening needs, make sure to spin his loose track "This Ain't My America," which was released around the inauguration of President Donald Trump.

Chill Moody's 'It's Gon' Be a Nice Year Tracklist

1. “I’m an Artist” (prod. by Mr. Green)
2. “Never Fail” (prod. by Evo)
3. “They Don’t Know” Feat. Bri Steves, GetUp and Brian Lapaan (prod. by Wes Manchild)
4. “It’s Time Too” (prod. by Nottz)
5. “Home Again” (prod. by Wes Manchild)
6. “3 Wishes” (prod. by Hank McCoy)

10 Critically-Acclaimed Books Rappers Live By

More From XXL