It's been a minute since Jidenna first broke on to the scene with "Classic Man," the well-tailored rapper taking his tunes to Luke Cage, the MTV Video Music Awards and elsewhere in the time since. Today though, he drops his long-awaited debut album The Chief, which doesn't include "Classic Man," but does feature a number of pre-release singles such as "Little Bit More" and "Long Live the Chief."

“It feels good to be done and have something that will not just change this world, not just this era but eras to come,” Jidenna said at an album listening party in August. “I believe what Wondaland is doing is creating depth.” The Chief is being released through Wondaland Records, Janelle Monae's joint label with Epic Records. Monae is as well featured on the album.

Listen to The Chief below and catch Jidenna performing in New Orleans in the coming days for NBA All-Star Weekend, where he, The Roots and others will be putting on a musical prior to Sunday's game.

Jidenna's The Chief tracklist

1. “A Bull’s Tale”
2. “Chief Don’t Run” feat. Roman GianArthur
3. “Trampoline”
4. “Bambi”
5. “Helicopters / Beware”
6. “Long Live the Chief”
7. “2 Points”
8. “The Let Out” feat. Nana Kwabena
9. “Safari” feat. Janelle Monae, St. Beauty and Nana Kwabena
10. “Adaora”
11. “Little Bit More”
12. “Some Kind of Way”
13. “White Niggas”
14. “Bully of the Earth”

14 Hip-Hop Artists on the 2017 Grammy Awards Red Carpet

More From XXL