Though we're enamored with spaceships and microchips, air travel and whatever Apple tells us we need to buy next, the innovations that drive society are decidedly less glamorous. Around the year 10,000 B.C., the first agricultural revolution turned humans from a roaming, nomadic species into the one we are today, with cities and states and trade and homes. (Over 11,000 years later, the British agricultural revolution would lead to the industrialization of the Western world.) What we have in 2015 we owe to one thing above all else. That's right, I'm talking about plants. With that in mind, 2015 XXL Freshman and self-avowed industry fern Raury has announced his highly anticipated debut album, All We Need. Slated for an Oct. 16 release through LVRN and Columbia, the 14-track set sports contributions from fellow Southern MCs Big K.R.I.T. and Key!, as well as Gotham legend RZA and Tom Morello, who appears on lead single "Friends" (stream via the BBC below).

Production on All We Need will come courtesy of DJ Khalil, Malay, Danger Mouse, Jacknife Lee, Daytrip and Raury himself. The previously released "Devil's Whisper" finds its way onto the debut as well. Earlier this summer, the precocious rapper hosted his second annual Raurfest in Atlanta, which featured sets from K.R.I.T. along with Keith Ape, Trinidad James, Two-9, India Shawn and 6lack. Down below, check out the full tracklist for All We Need.

1. “All We Need”
2. “Revolution”
3. “Forbidden Knowledge” feat. Big K.R.I.T.
4. “Woodcrest Manor II”
5. “Cpu” feat. RZA
6. “Devil's Whisper”
7. “Peace Prevail”
8. “Crystal Express”
9. “Love is Not a Four Letter Word”
10. “Her”
11. “Trap Tears” feat. Key!
12. “Mama”
13. “Kingdom Come”
14. “Friends” feat. Tom Morello

Did you miss Raury's XXL Freshman freestyle and cypher? Check them out below.