Royce Da 5'9" is a little ahead of schedule but there are no complaints from this end. While the Detroit rapper had originally teased that the prelude to his April 15 album Layers would drop at 3 p.m. EST today, lo and behold, there it is on DatPiff now. Features on Trust the Shooter include Styles P, Smoke DZA and others, with production credits coming courtesy of AraabMUZIK, Jahlil Beats and DJ Premier, who, with Royce, has released music and toured under the moniker PRhyme.

Nickel Nine spoke to XXL earlier this month about Layers, saying that it will be the truest reveal of himself as a solo artist. "I’ll be peeling back all of them," he says of his layers and the album's title. "One of my layers is PRhyme, another is Slaughterhouse, another is Bad Meets Evil. All of these different styles and sides of my creativity come out in different ways and different groups, and this is basically me peeling back all the layers and giving you every side of me as Royce da 5’9” the solo artist in 2016. This is the complete artist."

Later in the interview, Royce calls Layers his best work to date and while fans patiently wait for that April 15 drop date, Trust the Shooter is out now. Check the tracklist below and the mixtape stream up top.

Royce Da 5'9's Trust the Shooter Tracklist

1. “Black History” produced by DJ Premier
2. “Savages” produced by AntMan Wonder
3. “Dead Presidents Heads” produced by Streetrunner
4. “Mind Right” produced by Mr. Porter
5. “Which Is Cool” produced by Nottz
6. “The Banjo” featuring Westside Gunn, Conway and Styles P, produced by AraabMUZIK
7. “Wait” produced by Jake One
8. “Rap On Steroids” featuring Assassin, produced by Jahlil Beats
9. “Universe Interlude” produced by DJ Pain 1
10. “Tabernackle” produced by S1 and J. Rhodes
11. “Trust The Shooter” featuring Smoke DZA, produced by DJ Pain 1
12. “Digest” featuring Tiara, produced by Mr. Porter

20 Albums Turning 10 in 2016