Kanye West Finally Reveals Title of New LP, Announces Next Single

Earlier today (October 5) followers of Kanye West’s Twitter account were given an inside scoop on his highly anticipated album.

After months of speculation, the Louis Vuitton Don finally revealed the name of his fifth solo effort. “The official album title is and always was ……..” West continued in a separate tweet “MY BEAUTIFUL DARK TWISTED FANTASY”.

The October XXL cover star then proceeded to enlighten fans that several of the songs from his G.O.O.D. Friday series will be included on the LP’s tracklisting. According to ’Ye the first record on the album is said to be “ My Fantasy” produced by The RZA and co-produced by West and NO I.D.

Yesterday (October 4) Mr. West told his 1.3 million followers that label head Antonio “L.A.” Reid
is doing a great job at Def Jam, and that regardless of the leaks this album will be a killer. A promising Kanye added today, “I ain’t letting no leaks have any affect on my song choices… ‘All of the Lights’ is the next single but wait till yall here the final!!!!!” referencing last week’s leak of the song.

My Dark Twisted Fantasy hits stores on November 22. —Nicki Nahmeanez

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • Anonymous

    why did he name it that I thought that it had to do sumthing with his previous albums college dropout, late registration, graduation

  • Pingback: Social Conscious » Ye Tells All About Upcoming Album

  • 3263

    Damn is the coming out the same day as HFM 2 and Pink Friday?

  • Jerod


  • Pingback: | Come Back Birdy

  • Pingback: Kanye West announces next single and name of new album « Smart Sexy Rich & Crazy!……SSRAC.com

  • http://xxlmag jayruckNYC

    I liked Good Ass Job better. After “Graduation” you get a “Good Ass Job”! Dark Twisted Fantasy doesn’t even sound like a rap album.

  • Pingback: Life Lock the best choice credit card monitor service. | My ID SECURITY dot COM

  • Pingback: Terry Henfleet | Terry Henfleet

  • j

    Album title needs more adjectives… how about
    My Beautiful Soft Dark Twisted Chocolate Filled Fantasy or
    My Lovely Luscious Beautiful Dark Twisted Frightening Fantasy

  • Pingback: Nutrition Myths and Method for Handling | Top Ideal Health


    Remember. C.D’s are created for fans and analyst to enjoy on a personal level. He chose the title to help him sell tickets for his TOUR. He’s a performing artist 1st. Recording artist 2nd.

  • http://paworlddiscovery.info/ Elli Granados

    Wow! I’ve been researching yahoo and google for hours because of this and i lastly thought it was in this article!

  • http://toffelverman.tumblr.com celebs

    I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  • http://www.greatnorthernvideo.com/ Buy Camcorder HD

    My spouse and i felt very joyous when Emmanuel could complete his basic research because of the precious recommendations he discovered out of your web page. It’s not at all simplistic to simply be making a gift of methods which often some other people may have been trying to sell. And we discover we need the writer to be grateful to for this. The main explanations you have made, the easy site menu, the relationships you can make it easier to create – it is most sensational, and it’s really letting our son in addition to our family believe that the content is enjoyable, and that is unbelievably serious. Thank you for all!

  • http://www.ele.pisz.pl Reginia Kahuhu

    Hi, Neat post. There is a problem with your web site in internet explorer, would check this… IE still is the market leader and a huge portion of people will miss your wonderful writing due to this problem.

  • http://www.szkola.targi.pl blogfa

    Im skeptical that the Huskers is joining the Big 10. Nextyear promises to be challenging for the competition. Wow!

  • http://www.filmprotection.fr/ Film Protection

    I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  • http://telephoneanswering.shutterfly.com/21 Kaila Gato

    Some truly interesting information, well written and broadly speaking user genial .

  • http://www.dailymotion.com/golfgame Tiesha Ginn

    I wanted to thanks for this nice read I positively having fun with each little bit of it I’ve you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you put up