Fans waiting for Lil Wayne’s long-delayed Rebirth album will have to sit tight for one more week. has confirmed with Universal that the album will be hitting stores on Monday, December 21, just one week after they set a December 15 release. Prior to reports, an inside source at the label told XXL that Weezy’s follow up to The Carter 3 will not be packaged with the forthcoming Young Money compilation, We Are Young Money.

Consisting of Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj, Mack Maine, Gudda Gudda, Tyga, Jae Millz, Shanell, Lil Chuckee, and Lil Twist, the crew will be joined by Gucci Mane, Lloyd, Pleasure P and Baby on their debut. Rebirth, on the other side of the spectrum, will have appearances from Fall Out Boy and Lenny Kravitz.

Wayne and YM will both hit the shelves as the same time as the re-release of Eminem’s Relapse album. Relapse: Refill will include seven new songs, in hopes of tiding listeners over until Relapse 2 comes in 2010. —Elan Mancini