Contact Us

Comparing YMCMB Albums By The Numbers


We Are Young Money (2009)

Number of Tracks: 15
Release Date: Dec. 21, 2009
Non-YMCMB Artists: 3 (Gucci Mane, Lloyd, Short Dawg)
First Week Sales: 142,000
Major Singles (Billboard Hot 100 Peak): “Every Girl” (No. 10), “BedRock” (No. 2), “Roger That” (N/A)
Certification: Gold
Certification Date: May 24, 2010
XXL Rating: L
Album Producers: Cool & Dre, The Bizness, Kane Beatz, Chase N. Cashe & B. Carr, Willy WIll, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, DJ Mecca of The Audibles, Mr. Pyro, Phenom, David Banner, Infamous, Angel “Onhel” Aponte
Biggest Rap Album Competition: Eminem, Relapse; Jay Z, The Blueprint 3; Rick Ross, Deeper Than Rap
Total Length Of Album: 65:12
Number Of Songs Lil Wayne Appears On Album: 14
Amount Of Time Drake Raps On Album: 3.3 minutes
Amount Of Time Nicki Minaj Raps On Album: 2.6 minutes
Amount Of Time Tyga Raps On Album: 2.5 minutes
Memorable Appearances: Drake (“Every Girl,” “BedRock”), Short Dawg (“Pass The Dutch”), Nicki Minaj (“Fuck Da Bullshit”), Gudda Gudda (“Fuck Da Bullshit”), Tyga (“Roger That”), Lil Wayne (“Steady Mobbin’”), Jae Millz (“Street Is Watchin’”), Mack Maine (“Finale”).

Previous Page Next Page

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for XXL Mag quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!