Drake’s ‘Nothing Was The Same’ Tracklist Leaked?


Another day, another alleged tracklist for a big album leaks to the Internet.

Two days ago, Kanye West’s tracklist to Yeezus leaked early, but so far no one has confirmed it was real. Earlier this evening, a tracklist for Drake’s Nothing Was The Same hit the web, which was originally posted on Dennis Graham’s Instagram.

Prior to giving fans a glimpse of the Nothing Was The Same tracklist, Drake’s father also said August 27 was the release date for the album. That date hasn’t been confirmed by Drizzy or any label representatives, either.

But for now, take a look at the 15-track album. Many of these song titles were tweeted by the OVO leader at some point. His latest tweet—which is about working with Saukrates in the studio—leads us to believe this could be legit, since he’s been photographed with the majority of artists here lately.  Production is mostly by Noah “40″ Shebib and Boi-1da, while the questionable tracklist includes collaborations by Justin Timberlake, Birdman, Lil Wayne, Jay-Z and more.

Check out the photo of the rumored tracklist below.

UPDATE: Boi-1da says it is fake, and Drake retweeted YN’s tweet below. Mystery solved, folks.

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of XXL

  • BrianRaider

    Deeem The Track Listing Looks Epic! Drake Gone Kill Em Again!

  • http://twitter.com/VitoBeats VitoMaserati

    gona be nasty as usual KING HOV!

    • Your Friend

      King over what? King over your mind?

  • http://twitter.com/GangstaCharles charles franklin

    I think this is going to be his best album

  • OVOJames

    Too many features, it’s like Thank Me Later all over again. More Drake, less features.

  • jeff

    no nicki collab…think about it

  • wonder

    Drake and Frank Ocean in the studio I wonder what went on in there.

  • http://twitter.com/DreDaDon_ Eddie Mars

    I don’t like Drake’s music but i hope he don’t have all them features

  • sebberz

    if that were the tracklist, i would actually buy his album .. just cause saukratese is on it

  • Dash-dot.

    Drake already stated Jamie xx would have a bigger input in this album than Take Care. These are all again produced by 40. FAKE.