After months of teasing a proper release date, Soul Temple Records announce the release of Twelve Reasons to Die. Composed entirely by multi-instrumentalist Adrian Younge, the new album features a brand new conceptual direction by Ghostface Killah. Longtime Wu-Tang collaborator The RZA is also executive producing the project that meshes classic 36 Chambers era with Portishead, and the Italian film music of Ennio Morricone.

For a preview of the album, Soul Temple is offering a free download of the opening track, “The Rise of the Ghostface Killah.” It features some of Ghostface’s toughest lyrics. Check that out below and be sure to grab the album on April 16.