Smoke DZA and Pete Rock have teamed up for a collaborative album called Don't Smoke Rock. After debuting the first single last month, the duo comes through with another preview of the LP. Smoke DZA and Pete Rock enlist Jadakiss, Styles P and BJ The Chicago Kid for the smooth track "Milstone."

The work between Smoke DZA and Pete Rock is a great example of the stars aligning for a collaboration. Smoke DZA detailed how things lined up for him to work with the legendary producer.

"[Pete Rock] was driving through my block and he saw me and we was just chopping it up, just on some regular shit," the Harlem rapper. "Funk Flex was working on this mixtape and he sent me this beat that PR did, and I was like, ‘Yo, I need a verse on this. Pete Rock made the beat!?' And that started the working relationship. From there we did a cut on my album Dreams.Zone.Achieve, called ‘Achieve.’ From there, PR was like, ‘Yo we just need to do a whole joint.’ You know, here we are.”

Smoke DZA and Pete Rock's Don't Smoke Rock is scheduled to drop on Dec. 2. You can pre-order it now on iTunes.

Smoke DZA and Pete Rock’s Don’t Smoke Rock Tracklist

1. “Intro”
2. “Limitless” Feat. Dave East
3. “Black Superhero Carr” Feat. Rick Ross
4. “Hold The Drums” Feat. Royce Da 5’9″
5. “Moving Weight PT1″ Feat. Cam’Ron and NYMLo
6. “Wild 100s”
7. “Last Name”
8. “1 of 1″
9. “Milestone” Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid, Jadakiss and Styles P
10. “Show Off” Feat. Wale
11. “Dusk 2 Dusk” Feat. Big K.R.I.T., Dom Kennedy and theMIND
12. “I Ain’t Scared”
13. “Until Then” Feat. Mac Miller

Here Are the Most Anticipated Hip-Hop Projects for the Rest of 2016