The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced next year’s inductees that feature a wide range of legends. Rush, Public Enemy, Heart, Randy Newman, Donna Summer and Albert King are chosen picks for the class of 2013, Rolling Stone reports.

Public Enemy are the fourth hip-hop act behind former inductees Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five (2007) and Run-D.M.C. (2009) The Beasties Boys received an honorary mention last year. This time marked the first time it was open to the public and votes were tallied online.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held on April 18, 2013 at the Nokia Theater. It will be broadcasted on HBO May 18.— Eric Diep

More From XXL