DMV rapper IDK is gearing up for the release of his IWASVERYBAD soundtrack and has now revealed the tracklist, cover art and features.

As one would expect of him, IDK is doing things differently for his project. Teaming up with Adult Swum, IDK is releasing the soundtrack in three installments. Each track serves as an "episode" of the rapper's life and the featured artists are billed as guest stars.

Appearing on the first three episodes of IWASVERYBAD are Swizz Beatz, Yung Gleesh, DOOM and Del The Funky Homosapien. Other guest stars include Chief Keef and Mother Marygold.

Leading up to the release of the soundtrack, IDK recently released the Yung Gleesh collaboration, "Baby Scale." The Maryland rapper also put out a music video for the song.

Formerly known as Jay IDK, the rapper recently dropped the "Jay" from his name, explaining, "IDK was what my name was supposed to be originally. I'm just going back to the origins of who I am."

During an interview with XXL at the 2017 Rolling Loud Festival, IDK spoke about his upcoming music. “This year man, I really want to basically put this project out with Adult Swim and it be a breakout project that a lot of people, you know, love and respect," he said. "You know, I think the way people consume music nowadays, it’s more about singles. So I kind of want to bring it back to the album shit, you know what I mean?”

Check out the IWASVERYBAD tracklist and release schedule below.


Episodes 1-3, Guest Starring: Swizz Beatz, Yung Gleesh, DOOM and Del The Funky Homosapien
Episodes 4-6, Guest Starring: Mother Marigold
Episodes 7-10, Guest Starring: Chief Keef

Adult Swim
Adult Swim
Adult Swim

See New Music Releases for September 2017