OddCouple has been the man behind a lot of great production coming out of Chicago. But now, the beatmaker is stepping to the forefront with his own album. The Milwaukee native releases his Liberation LP with the help of independent label Closed Sessions.

The talented producer enlists the likes of Mick Jenkins, Joey Purp, GLC and Kipp Stone for the new project. OddCouple said the new album was created following a journey of self-discovery.

“I don’t have the answers to the inequalities, injustice, and hatred that permeates in our society, but learning everything I can about myself allows for me to others, and do my part to help break down these walls, the same way I had to break down the walls and barriers I set up for myself," he told Spin. "To me, you have to get to know yourself, and love yourself honestly and truthfully, first and foremost, because you can’t truly love someone else if you don’t.”

Listeners can stream OddCouple's Liberation in its entirety on SoundCloud below.

Liberation Tracklist

1. “Slept On” Feat. Mike Golden
2. “Palms” Feat. Kweku Collins, Jack Red and Pari
3. “Crazy Games” Feat. Rich Jones and Siren
4. “Visions” Feat. Joey Purp
5. “Red Eye” Feat. Kweku Collins and Kelechi (co. prod by Boathouse)
6. “Love Above” Feat. Jamila Woods and Kweku Collins
7. “Blinded” Feat. WebsterX and Mick Jenkins
8. “Hereditary” Feat. Kipp Stone and GLC
9. “Eidetic”

134 Rapper-Launched Record Labels From the Past and Present