Kill Kyleon is coming in heavy with some new tunes, and he's just dropped off a new innovative mixtape for fans to enjoy. As April 4 was the 49th anniversary of Martin Luther King Jr.'s tragic assassination, the Houston rapper decided to pay homage to the Lorraine Motel in Memphis that housed the late activist, as well as countless other legends of the black community.

The MC named his new project after the venue, featuring 16 brand new records for his fan base, with features from Lil Brent as well as Scotty ATL. In a statement, Kyleon wrote, “The Lorraine Motel project is directed at what's going on in today's society within the black community as a whole. It’s not a one-sided commentary, it deals with the treatment people of color have been receiving from law enforcement and how we are programmed and influenced by social media, television and the culture of hip hop to treat each other as well. As a race and culture, we need to stand together, but also take accountability for our actions."

The project was released by RBC Records to SoundCloud, but is also available on all digital platforms, as well as iTunes. Check out the tracklist and take a listen to the mixtape below.

Killa Kyleon's Lorraine Motel Tracklist

1. "Aint Standing (Intro)"
2. "New Slave"
3. "Ghetto Experiment"
4. "What Do You See"
5. "Killing Over Jays" (Prod. by Cory Mo)
6. "Trust Me" Feat. Lil Brent
7. "Mind Of A King" Feat. Scotty ATL
8. "Skin Is My Sin"
9. "Change Gone Come"
10. "Strong Black Woman"
11. "Baby Girl"
12. "Redemption"
13. "Toast For The Real" (Prod. by C Vaughn Beats)
14. "Niggaz"
15. "Cinderella Story"
16. "Freedom Ain't Free"

Fans Name Rappers They Think Will Blow Up This Year

More From XXL