Joey Bada$$ and CJ Fly recently stopped by Statik Selektah's Shade 45 radio show and offered up the types of bars old heads are prone to saying the game's been missing. Watch the two black out in the video up top.

The first beat the two Pro Era MCs handle is Just Blaze-produced instrumental for "Exhibit C," which is a track made for hard-hitting bars if there ever was one. After "Exhibit C" the Brooklyn rappers take on Drake's "Fear" instrumental, going back and forth in a way that captures the feel of a classic 1990s cypher. Next up, they jump on the instrumental for Talib Kweli and Styles P's 2009 track, "The Thrill Is Gone," never missing a beat.

If it looks like Joey and CJ are right at home when it comes to freestyling it should, especially for CJ, who even freestyled one of the songs on his latest album FLYTRAP. In a recent interview with the folks at Billboard, the 23-year-old Pro Era MC says he came up with the lyrics for "Now You Know" on the fly. “‘Now You Know’ represents that moment you empower yourself after being shitted on or screwed over,” he says. “I freestyled the entire song, and it captured how I was feeling at that moment in my life.”

CJ Fly empowers himself on his latest album. You can check out the tracklist for FLYTRAP below.

CJ Fly’s FLYTRAP Tracklist
1. “Get Me”
2. “Harder”
3. “Idgaf”
4. “Perennial”
5. “Lethal Allure”
6. “Get It Done” Feat. Devontée
7. “Dope”
8. “Always/Confined”
9. “Like the Beatles”
10. “Now You Know”
11. “Living the Life”
12. “Vibrations”
13. “Diamonds”
14. “Downfall”

11 Moments Rappers Were Good to Their Fans